top of page

Coming Soon...

The Exploring the Seven Hills website will be up and running in May, 2017.

Hi there! My name is Susannah Ailene Martin. I am a writer and Liberty University student originally from Norfolk, Va. I'll be a senior in the fall, but I'm spending the summer interning with WorldHelp in Forest, VA.

I decided to create this blog because I've lived in Lynchburg for three years now, and I've seen maybe 2% of it. Seriously, I have like five places that I visit routinely, but that's it.

I want to explore more of the Lynchburg area this summer. I also don't want to spend the entire summer cooped up in my apartment getting fat... So there's that.

Here's a little of what you can expect from this website:

The main "Home" page will have all the newest content and posts. The "Downtown" tab will feature posts about downtown Lynchburg. The "Hiking" tab will have posts about my adventures on the trails and mountains around Lynchburg. Finally, the "Events" tab will feature one-time-only occurrences, like the Virginia Commonwealth Games.

Not only will the blog feature writing and photography, but it will also have video and audio segments. I'm actually getting a GoPro style action camera in a few weeks that I'm pretty excited about. I'm sure I can think of ways of putting it to good use (I'm looking at you Jump Trampoline Park).

I'm not actually the greatest photographer, so you'll have to bear with me as I figure out my cameras. I occasionally take some decent pictures.

I'm looking forward to having fun on this journey with you!

See you in May!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page